Pokemon 151 Electric and Fire Bipeds

Lugia features in WOTC Wednesday

Welcome!

The Pokemon TCG Newsletter.

Daily updates on deals, leaks and news.

In today’s episode

  • Electric and Fire bipeds revealed

  • Lugia featuring in WOTC Wednesday

Pokemon 151 Cards Revealed

The counterpart duo.

Electabuzz 125/165 Illus. NC Empire

Magmar 126/165 Illus. Toshinao Aoki

Electabuzz leaping into a fight, charging up a thunderpunch.

Magmar at a Backstreet Boys photoshoot.

WOTC Wednesday

Aquapolis Lugia

Lugia 149/147 Illus. Naoyo Kimura

The e-series cards have some the best illustrations in the Pokemon TCG.

With its immense popularity, Lugia comes in at second in the most expensive crystal cards. Guess who is first? Sounds like a feature for Fire Lizard Friday.

Price history for our crystal Lugia:

The price is holding steady. But then you look at the PSA 10 prices.

One year ago, a PSA 10 could sell for $14,500. It is now half that, at $7,100.

Yes, the market hype is dying from the height of 2020.

In my opinion I do believe the hype will continue to fade. But then we may see a release of another card set similar to Evolutions on the 30th anniversary.

I don’t believe the TCG Classic set releasing later this year will revive the hype to what it was 2 years ago.

But then again, only time will tell.

Take this with a grain of salt.

I am in no way a professional giving advice for what the future may hold.

I have not been watching the market for the past 25+ years.

This newsletter will hopefully help to educate myself, and everyone else who reads it, about how the Pokemon TCG market operates.

I have a fairly large collection myself but that’s for another newsletter.

Anyway.

Did someone say Lugia memes?

The ifunny tag does it for me

That’s a wrap!

I hope you enjoyed the 25th edition.

Yesterday’s and the day before were both mistakenly the 23rd edition.

Thank you to the few that pointed this out to me. You got some good eyes!

If you have any feedback, don’t hesitate to reach out. Just reply to this email.
Thanks for reading. Bye!