Pokemon TCG Newsletter - The first newsletter!

Dark Charizard and Waifu Wednesday

Welcome!

The Pokemon TCG Newsletter. All things TCG straight to your inbox.

In today’s episode

  • English set “Obsidian Flames” announced

  • Waifu wednesday

  • This is the first newsletter… expect improvements!

Obsidian Flames set revealed

Set to be released on August 11.

This will feature cards from the Japanese set “Ruler of the Black Flame” featuring a based dark tera Charizard.

Remember the last dark Charizard we had? Cool AF. I just hope they rise to the occasion on the next one.

Delta Species Charizard from EX Dragon Frontiers 2006

Waifu Wednesday

A special feature every day!

Serena 193/195

Wacky ride this girl has had since Silver Tempest dropped, but she seems to be stabilising. In the TCG game this card contains the power of combining two powerful supporter cards into one, but only allowing the player to select one.

Choose 1:
• Discard up to 3 cards from your hand. (You must discard at least 1 card.) If you do, draw cards until you have 5 cards in your hand.
• Switch 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokemon V with their Active Pokemon.

As for the character, Serena was introduced in Pokemon XY. A reddit post from last year states “Serena is ranked as the 17th most popular character in Japan”

The first one 🎉

This is the first newsletter. This is a special moment for myself and I’m glad to have you apart of it! I don’t have any big plans at the moment, I’ll just do what my current plan is. Which is:

  • Highlight news

  • Share leaks

  • Link to any great deals

  • Display price history for interesting cards

  • And write about whatever the hell else there is relating to the Pokemon TCG

That’s a wrap!

I hope you enjoyed the first edition. It’s a bit rough, but I will see improvement over time. (The address below is for beehiiv.com I believe, the email system I am using. I am personally based in Sydney Australia)

If you have any feedback, don’t hesitate to reach out. I believe replying to this email should do the trick. If not, you can message me on facebook :)

Thanks for reading. Bye!